Breaking News

How to stop others from going through your photos on an iPhone

We always want our phone to be secured. There are many reasons for it. We don't want data to be accessed by anyone or we always want out to be private only for us. Many times we give out phone to our friends and unintentionally they can visit your gallery or can access your personal folder or files. We always want to keep this private and would like to be worry free when you give your phone to someone. This below post will help you make your phone personal and more secure.


Just follow the steps below and be worry free.
  • Go to the Settings app and head to General
  • Here you will find the Accessibility option. Tap on it
  • Once in Accessibility, you will spot Guided Access.
  • Turn the toggle of Guided Access to ‘ON’.

  • Once you turn Guided Access on, you’ll see a few more options. Tap on Passcode options and set a Passcode.
  • Exit the Settings app and head to the Photos app on the iPhone

  • Now head back to Photos and select any image there
  • Now triple tap the side/Home button. Here you will see the following Menu
  • Tap Guided access here and click on the Options
  • While you can toggle on/off other settings, the key thing here is to switch off Touch.
  • Once the image is selected, just triple tap side/home button and no one will be able to swipe through your images.
You can use this simple trick to ensure that no one goes through your photo gallery even when you voluntarily hand over your iPhone to show an image. However, that once Guided Access is on, the emergency calling feature on the iPhone won’t work. You’ll have to turn off Guided Access to enable emergency/SOS calling.

Cheers!!!

No comments